04/11/2019 MNL48 releases third single “365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel” music video img1.jpg

MNL48 premieres their 6th music video and third single "365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel" on the group’s official YouTube channel today, April 5, 2019.

As revealed during MNL48 Valentine’s Mini Live concert last February 17, MNL48 Dian, Dana and Ruth joined Sayaka, Kay, Lei, Faith, Mari, Jem, Belle, Coleen, Abby, Sela, Rans, Brei and Sheki, who remains as the Center Girl, in the new line up of Senabtsu members for the group’s newest single.


As per the music video director, Carlo Manatad shared how the management and his team came up with the idea of putting a narrative and film elements on the music video. “Hallohallo Entertainment and my team also listened to the suggestions and comments of the fans. For example the “Palusot Ko’y Maybe” music video, they liked it but they were trying to find a story form within the music video. So with this one we tried as much as possible to incorporate everything, and also with the styling of the girls, we want them to look very classy as much as possible na you’ll see them grow from being an aspirant tapos ngayon mas mature and mas confident on what they do.”

He also narrated how the concept was formed, “looking back, one year na rin kasi ‘yung MNL48 kaya I said to myself what more if they actually can do the narrative, kaya before constructing the narrative part of the music video tinanong ko mismo ‘yung members kung anong ginagawa nila not necessarily after a year pero ano ‘yung ginagawa nila at exactly March 2, 2024 at 7pm. So they gave me different answers, kaya makikita na aside from the performance of the whole video, ‘yung mga inserts of the narrative.”

“Ang concept ng music video is basically written by the girls, and we see their journey on how they started until the point na ito na sila ngayon,” he added.

Before the debut of the latest music video, the Philippines’ idol group released “365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel” mv teaser last March 29 on their official YouTube channel and social media pages which garnered positive and overwhelming response from their supporters.

Meanwhile, fans can already pre-order the 365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel album on Hallohallo Mall website (hallohallomall.com) before its official release for only P250.00, which comes with one (1) free voting ticket for the MNL48 Second Generation General Election and one (1) free ticket for the next handshake event.

Aside from the “365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel” single, the CD comes with two new Tagalized AKB48 hits - “Bingo!” and “Igaini Mano” plus instrumental versions of the three songs that fans will also enjoy.

Moreover, MNL48’s “365 Araw ng Eroplanong Papel” music video hashtag #365ArawMNL48 quickly reached the first spot on the Philippine Twitter Trends upon its release.


Keep on following the MNL48 official social media accounts to get the latest update for the groups’ latest single and download MNL48 Fan Club App on Google Play Store and App Store.

Website: mnl48.ph
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram: @mnl48official
YouTube: MNL48
Mobile App: MNL48 Fan Club App